Curriculum and Assessment

Updates

Black History Month Resources

School District No. 60 supports a curriculum support team as part of the Learning Services Department.  Our core group is comprised of district teacher coaches in numeracy, literacy, technology, District ELL Support Teachers, Vice-Principal of Early Learning as well as a District Principal of Curriculum & Assessment.  All are available to support  planning and implementation of curriculum and assessment in the district and support district-supported teacher collaboration and coaching sessions.  We also provide many professional development opportunities throughout the school year to support district educators from K-12.

Like all members of the larger Learning Services Team, we are dedicated to providing services that assist students to develop the attitudes, skills and knowledge required to successfully participate in educational experiences. Our collective knowledge, skills, energy, creativity and empathy support and nurture this process.

Contact Us:

Charmaine Chretien, District Principal, Curriculum & Assessment

cchretien@prn.bc.ca

Tracey Lariviere, District Vice-Principal, Early Learning, Early Intervention & District Reading Recovery Leader

tlariviere@prn.bc.ca

Anita Yorke, Literacy Support Teacher

ayorke@prn.bc.ca

Barb Wagner District Numeracy Support Teacher

bwagner@prn.bc.ca

Laurie Petrucci Vice-Principal District Technology

lpetrucci@prn.bc.ca

Heather MacGillivray District ELL Support Teacher

hmacgillivray@prn.bc.ca

Mary Tremain District ELL Support Teacher

mtremain@prn.bc.ca